Well folks, the day has arrived! E3 2014 has finally begun, and LA is flooding with nerds from every corner of the earth, excitedly queuing up for press conferences in anticipation for the year’s biggest announcements. But for those of you that can’t make it out to this year’s expo, there’s hope for you yet! Thanks to the wonders of modern technology, you won’t even have to put on pants to be a part of this week’s action.

Below you’ll find the press conference schedule, as well as all the outlets that will be streaming for your viewing pleasure. So nerds — get comfy, stay hydrated, and stay plugged in with all that E3 has to offer… all from the safety of your bedroom.


Xbox: Game On, the Xbox E3 2014 Media Briefing

Monday, June 9: 9:30 AM PST/12 PM EST – Galen Center

Microsoft will be live streaming their press conference on their website, as well as directly on your selected Xbox console. Those with windows phones will also be able to take part in today’s action.

You can also check out their All Access Live coverage on Spike.

EA World Premiere: E3 2014 Preview

Monday, June 9: 12 PM PST/3 PM EST – Shrine Auditorium

EA will be streaming their conference via their website, as well as their Twitch channel. Also be aware that they will also have All Access Live coverage on Spike

Ubisoft E3 Media Briefing 2014

Monday, June 9: 3 PM PST/6 PM EST – Orpheum Theater

The Ubisoft conference stream can be viewed either on their Twitch channel or through their official Youtube channel — we’ll let you decide which one’s best!

PlayStation E3 2014 Press Conference

Monday, June 9: 6 PM PST/9 PM EST – Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena

Sony will be offering up a couple unique ways to tune into their conference. Those of you at home can watch on either their website or their Ustream. If you happen to have a Ps4, you’ll be able to watch directly from there.

Of course, if you’re daring enough, select theaters will also be streaming the conference. So go grab some popcorn, turn off your cellphone, and enjoy the hype!

The Nintendo Digital Event

Tuesday, June 10: 9 AM PST/12 PM EST

Nintendo will once again be skipping out on a major E3 conference, instead opting for a digital event. You can check out the stream on their official website!


Of course, there are only a few official options when it comes to watching this year’s E3 conferences. If you’re looking for a more inclusive way to watch without jumping streams, you definitely have a few options.

Twitch will be running an official E3 stream, so you can tune in their with thousands of others to disucss this year’s announcements and then yell at each other for having opinions.

Gametrailers will be teaming up with Geoff Keighley once more to bring us exclusive access — as well a slew of promised guest appearances — that will be sure to make E3 exciting for everyone. You can check that out here once E3 ramps up.

Gamespot will stay ever vigilante by offer their own exclusive stream, complete with their own live stage. You can check it out here!

Lastly, Giant Bomb will be offering two different streams — one with commentary, and one without. If you’re in the mood for a chuckle, I’d recommend the commentary. It’ll be like Mystery Science Theater 3000 except you’re more likely to have your feelings hurt. Tune in here once the show gets started.

About The Author

Emily is a writer, designer, and professional sassmaster with roots in Georgia. When she's not selling her soul to the writing gods, she's researching new topics, kayaking, and annoying the general population. She one day dreams of ruling the Seven Kingdoms, and can often be found arguing with herself in the third person.

Related Posts

Join the Discussion!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Login

Lost your password?